2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

AdChoices
Tell us what you think...
The community thinks...
  • Styling9.6
  • Performance9.4
  • Interior9.4
  • Quality8.9
  • Recommendation9.1
See reviews by
Owners
Test Drivers
Enthusiasts
Sort by
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation10
Grande Mercedes by SFC GEF on 10/16/2007. Trim: 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S500, Owned 1 year.
3
Pros: Excellent road car, highway or the city. Interior and exterior lead the way with comfort and design. The dealer service and reliabilty of the vehicle has been superior. I haven't had any problems. The vehicle was purchased with less than 26,000 miles and no problems then nor now.
Cons: I expected more MPG; however, the weight and size of the car there is really no complaint. My S500 gives 17 MPG, city; 24 MPG, highway.
Overall review: I would recommend this car for anyone's purchase. It rates a 9.8 on a 10 scale.
Review ID: #517683 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling8.0
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior9.0
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
Whatsluckgottodowithit by Carl on 11/23/2009. Trim: 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S500, Owned 6 years.
1
Pros: It just runs well. The only problem I had was the one trunk lid stablizer blew out. There was a recall on the item so MB replaced that one and the other. To easy. My original battery lasted from May 2003 till April 2009. Can't complain about that either. This is my first MB and I'm totally satisfied.
Cons: Can't buy one ever few year$.
Overall review: Totally satisfied.
Review ID: #543947 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
silver bullet by nicko310 on 08/13/2007. Trim: 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S430, Owned 1 year.
1
Pros: fit and finish is top rate, excellent ride and comfort
Cons: navigation would not play dvd's
Overall review: total luxury at a near luxury price
Review ID: #514714 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance9.0
  • Interior10
  • Quality10
  • Recommendation10
The Dean has arived in style by Bill and Cindy from Nothern Utah on 08/19/2006. Trim: 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S430, Owned less than 1 year.
1
Pros: I just bought the wife a white 4MATIC and she just loves it. For her drive back and forth to the college this winter it should be GREAT. I got stuck with her hand-me-down. It is a Black '99 BMW 740i with the Sport package. The Beemer is faster but dose't ride like the Benz. So we are both happy.
Cons: No Cons for her, but I'd like a couple a hundred more horsepower!
Overall review: GREAT CAR! Don't sweat the money because you wont find a better one.
Review ID: #497114 Is this review offensive?
Owner
  • Styling10
  • Performance10
  • Interior10
  • Quality9.0
  • Recommendation9.0
Excellent Car for the price. by Sunil, Germantown, MD on 11/20/2005. Trim: 2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S430, Owned less than 1 year.
1
Pros: Smooth Ride great handling
Cons: Nothing yet
Overall review: This is a great car you can feel the lux. when you drive it. It feels very secure and roomy. Much better than E and C class cost more but worth the money. Other reason that Benz do not change the model shape every year like other car makers do benz changes it cars shape every 7 year. If you are looking for the best buy this one.
Review ID: #482014 Is this review offensive?
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  Next
Show per page
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by Microsoft Corporation nor MSN Autos. Have comments about MSN Autos' User Reviews? Send us an email.
advertisement

Search local listings

powered by:

Recently Viewed Cars

View favorites
BB03 - 4/24/2014 4:22:52 PM